Build and Price Locate a Retailer

Powered by Real Capability

From the Class-Exclusive 3.0L EcoDiesel V61 (late availability) with impressive 420 lb-ft of low-end torque, to the legendary 5.7L HEMI® VVT V8 with a towing capacity up to 4,826 kg (10,640 lb) – the Ram 1500 will meet all your capability needs. Factor in the Segment-Exclusive TorqueFlite® 8-speed automatic transmission,1 the Segment-Exclusive Active-LevelTM Four-Corner Air Suspension,1 and a choice of 4x4 transfer case systems and you'll see why the Ram 1500 is a three-time winner of the Canadian Truck King Challenge.

pickup that dominated the 2016 Canadian Truck King Challenge to become a back-to-back winner
POWERTRAIN(S)
The 3.6L Pentastar VVT V6 2017 Ram Truck 1500 Canada

3.6L Pentastar VVT V6


The 3.6L PentastarTM VVT V6 is Canada's Best-Selling Engine.44 In the Ram 1500, it delivers 305 horsepower and 269 lb-ft of torque for dependable performance and proven reliability. Taking advantage of advanced technology like Variable Valve Timing (VVT), efficiency is maximized to give you impressive fuel economy as efficient as 9.6 L/100 km (29 mpg) highway.2

Transmission(s)

The TorqueFlite® 8-speed automatic transmission is programmed with 40 different shift maps to ensure that whatever your on-the-road requirements are, the drivetrain is optimized for performance and efficiency. Additionally, the transmission’s Thermal Management System optimizes fluid temperature for best efficiency and durability.
The 5.7L HEMI VVT V8 2017 Ram Truck 1500 Canada

5.7L HEMI VVT V8


The iconic 5.7L HEMI® V8 is Canada's Best-Selling V8 engine45 based on the past 6 years of registration. In the Ram 1500, it produces a powerful 395 horsepower and 410 lb-ft of torque, and is no slouch when it comes to fuel saving. Its FuelSaver Multi-Displacement System (MDS) technology deactivates 4 cylinders while cruising and idling – instantly reverting back to 8 cylinders when needed. Variable Valve Timing (VVT) allows for optimal engine breathing throughout a wide rpm range – for example, increasing torque for towing and hauling when required.

Transmission(s)

There are two transmissions available with the 5.7L HEMI VVT V8, depending on the model chosen - either the fuel-efficient TorqueFlite® 8-speed automatic, or the proven 6-speed automatic.
The 3.0L EcoDiesel V6 2017 Ram Truck 1500 Canada

3.0L EcoDiesel V6


The Ram 1500 is the only half-ton truck in the industry to offer a diesel engine – the Class-exclusive
3.0L EcoDiesel V61 delivers 240 horsepower and 420 lb-ft of torque achieved at an impressively low
2,000 rpm. The EcoDiesel V6 is late availability.

Wards has named it one of their 10 Best Engines 3 years in a row, and no wonder – considering the
3.0L EcoDiesel engine also delivers Best-in-Class fuel economy as efficient as 8.0 L/100 km (35 mpg) highway39 and has a recommended oil change interval of up to 16,000 km to lower your total operating cost. Whatever your driving environment, this engine delivers efficient capability. 

Transmission(s)

Mated to the 3.0L EcoDiesel V6 is a TorqueFlite® 8-speed automatic transmission. With 40 different shift maps available, it automatically optimizes the drivetrain's performance to give you stronger power when you need it and overall fuel economy that makes the Ram 1500 Canada's most fuel-efficient full-size pickup.39
ram 1500 Capability

Fuel-Efficient Capability

3.0L
EcoDiesel V6 (HFE model)
CITY
11.3
L/100 KM
25
IMP. MPG
Hwy
8.0
L/100 KM
35
IMP. MPG

2017 
RAM 1500


5-CYCLE Official EnerGuide Label Ratings - 2017 Model Year
CITY** HIGHWAY**
ENGINE TRANSMISSION AVAIL. MODELS L/100 KM IMP. MPG L/100 KM IMP. MPG
3.0L EcoDiesel V6 8-speed automatic 11.6 24 8.4 34
8-speed automatic 12.1 23 8.8 32
3.0L EcoDiesel V6 (HFE model) 8-speed automatic 11.3 25 8.0 35
3.6L PentastarTM VVT V6 8-speed automatic 13.9 20 9.6 29
8-speed automatic 14.5 19 10.2 28
5.7L HEMI® VVT V8 6-speed automatic 17.0 17 12.0 24
6-speed automatic 17.5 16 12.7 22
8-speed automatic 15.7 18 11.0 26
8-speed automatic 16.1 18 11.5 25
** These official ratings are estimates based on Government of Canada approved criteria and testing methods. The actual fuel consumption of this vehicle may differ depending on driving style, road conditions, vehicle options, etc. 2017MY EnerGuide fuel economy ratings not released. Ram 1500 3.0L EcoDiesel V6 and 3.0L EcoDiesel V6 (HFE model) fuel economy numbers based on 2016MY EnerGuide ratings.

The 5-Cycle Method Tests For

Highway Driving City Driving Air Conditioner Usage Cold Temperature Operation Rapid Braking and Acceleration
Learn more about the 5-cycle test method by visiting the Natural Resources Canada site.
Learn More

Towing and Payload

The 2017 Ram 1500 Canada  can tow up to 10,640 lb. (4,826 kg) and haul a payload of up to 1,890 lb. (857 kg)
The Multi Link Coil Spring Rear Suspension of the 2017 Ram 1500 Canada  absorbs upward and downwards wheel motion

Segment-Exclusive Multilink Coil Spring Rear Suspension 

Active-Level Four-Corner Air Suspension 

You can set your desired 4X4  setting with the push of a button with the 2017 Ram 1500 Canada
You can set your desired 4X4  setting with the push of a button with the 2017 Ram 1500 Canada

4-Wheel Drive

2017 Truck King Challenge Winner

The 2017 Ram 1500 won the Canadian Truck King Challenge for the second time in a row
RAM 1500 MODELS
 
ram 1500 ST
ST
Starting at* $26,895

Exceptional value and capability is yours with heavy-duty vinyl 40/20/40 front bench seat, Electronic Stability Control,16 and the iconic 5.7L HEMI® VVT V8 - all standard.

ram 1500 SXT
SXT
Starting at* $27,895

SXT style includes 17-inch aluminum wheels, chrome bumpers and grille, cloth seats and SiriusXM satellite radio with one-year subscription.9

ram 1500 SLT
SLT
Starting at* $32,895

Technology and style come together in SLT with Uconnect® 5.0 multimedia centre, hands-free communication19 with Bluetooth® streaming audio, and chrome door handles to add to its good looks.

ram 1500 Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
Starting at* $34,245

All 4x4 models come with heavy-duty shock absorbers, a Class IV hitch receiver and an anti-spin differential rear axle. Rugged style and capability define the Outdoorsman with black lower two-tone paint, fender flares and body-colour grille.

ram 1500 Big Horn
Big Horn
Starting at* $37,295

Bold 20-inch chrome-clad aluminum wheels, chrome tubular side steps, and dual exhaust are sure to turn heads, while the leather-wrapped steering wheel and premium gauge cluster with 7-inch in-cluster display add an upscale interior appeal.

ram 1500 Sport
Sport
Starting at* $38,895

The striking monochromatic exterior and premium bi-functional projector headlamps shout “performance” – a statement backed by the 395-horsepower, 5.7L HEMI.® Inside are high-back front bucket seats and largest-in-class 8.4-inch touchscreen.1

ram 1500 Night Edition
Night Edition
Starting at* $39,990

The new Night Edition boldly embraces the dark side with a Black Honeycomb grille, Black "RAM" 20-inch tailgate badge and 20-inch Semi-Gloss Black aluminum wheels with OWL all-season tires. 

ram 1500 Laramie
Laramie
Starting at* $43,495

Premium refinement is yours with a heated and ventilated leather-faced 40/20/40 front bench seat, heated steering wheel, 10 amplified speakers with subwoofer and chrome exterior features including the grille, mirrors and wheels. 

ram 1500 Rebel
Rebel
Starting at* $46,195

Take the path less travelled with 33-inch all-terrain tires, off-road ready powder-coated exterior finishes, Bilstein® heavy-duty shocks matched to the standard Active-Level™ Four-Corner Air Suspension system and interior design cues exclusive to the Rebel.

ram 1500 Laramie Longhorn
Laramie Longhorn
Starting at* $50,195

Exceptional luxury is featured with premium interior features – and for 2017, the Laramie Longhorn receives exterior enhancements with the new billet-port grille, taking its premium look to the next level.

ram 1500 Laramie Limited
Laramie Limited
Starting at* $54,195

With Active-Level™ Four-Corner Air Suspension1, chrome billet port grille, a luxurious all-black interior, and technology features such as rain-sensing windshield wipers, the Laramie Limited defines the ultimate in luxury.

;

Search New Inventory

Alimenté par de réelles compétences 

Du moteur V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L exclusif dans sa catégorie1 (livrable en option ultérieurement), qui développe un impressionnant couple à bas régime de 420 lb-pi, au légendaire moteur V8 HEMIMD de 5,7 L à distribution variable des soupapes offrant une capacité de remorquage pouvant atteindre 4 826 kg (10 640 lb), le Ram 1500 répondra à tous vos besoins en matière de compétences. Ajoutez à cela des caractéristiques exclusives dans son segment comme la transmission automatique à 8 vitesses TorqueFliteMD1 et la suspension pneumatique aux quatre roues Active-LevelMC1 ainsi qu'une sélection de systèmes de boîte de transfert 4x4 et vous verrez pourquoi le Ram 1500 a remporté à trois reprises le concours Canadian Truck King Challenge

Groupe(s) motopropulseur(s)
Moteur V6 Pentastar 3,6 L à VVTdu camion Ram 1500 2017 Canada

V6 Pentastar 3,6 L à VVT


Le V6 PentastarMC 3,6 L à VVT est le moteur le plus vendu au pays44. Déployant 305 chevaux et 269 lb-pi de couple, il procure au Ram 1500 un rendement fiable et éprouvé. Grâce à des technologies évoluées comme la distribution variable des soupapes (VVT), ce moteur offre une efficacité redoutable et une consommation de carburant aussi avantageuse que
9,6 L/100 km (29 mi/gal) sur route2.

Transmission(s)

La transmission automatique TorqueFliteMD à 8 vitesses comporte 40 différents programmes de changement de vitesse pour optimiser le rendement et l'efficacité du groupe motopropulseur, quelles que soient vos exigences de conduite. De plus, le système de gestion thermique de la transmission optimise la température du liquide de transmission pour garantir une efficacité et une durabilité optimales.
Moteur V8 HEMI de 5,7 L à VTT du camion Ram 1500 2017 Canada

V8 HEMI DE 5,7 L À VVT


Le légendaire V8 HEMIMD de 5,7 L est le moteur V8 le plus vendu au pays45 selon les données sur l'immatriculation des six dernières années. Dans le Ram 1500, il développe 395 puissants chevaux et un couple de 410 lb-pi sans être en reste quant à l'économie de carburant. Son système à cylindrée variable écoénergétique désactive 4 cylindres en vitesse de croisière ou au ralenti, puis revient instantanément à 8 cylindres au besoin. La distribution variable des soupapes optimise l'aspiration du moteur sur une vaste plage de régimes, par exemple, pour augmenter le couple au besoin lors du remorquage et du transport de charge.

Transmission(s)

Selon le modèle, le moteur V8 HEMI de 5,7 L à distribution variable des soupapes est livrable avec la transmission automatique TorqueFliteMD à 8 vitesses écoénergétique ou avec la transmission automatique à 6 vitesses éprouvée.
Moteur V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L du camion Ram 1500 2017 Canada

V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L


Le Ram 1500 est le seul camion d'une demi-tonne de l’industrie équipé d'un moteur diesel. Le V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L1, exclusif dans sa catégorie, déploie 240 chevaux et 420 lb-pi de couple à un régime étonnamment bas de 2 000 tr/min. Le moteur V6 EcoDiesel est livrable en option ultérieurement. 

Wards l'a nommé dans son palmarès des dix meilleurs moteurs trois années de suite. Cet honneur n'a rien de surprenant, étant donné que le moteur EcoDiesel de 3 L affiche également une consommation de carburant aussi avantageuse que 8 L/100 km (35 mi/gal) sur route, la plus faible de sa catégorie39 et qu'il vous permet de réduire vos coûts d'exploitation grâce à des périodicités de vidange d'huile recommandées pouvant atteindre 16 000 km. Quelles que soient les conditions ambiantes, ce moteur fait preuve d'une efficacité redoutable. 

Transmission(s)

La transmission automatique à 8 vitesses TorqueFliteMD est jumelée au moteur V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L. Avec
40 programmes de changement de vitesses livrables en option, elle optimise automatiquement le rendement du système de transmission afin de déployer plus de puissance lorsque vous en avez besoin, et réduit la consommation globale de carburant au point de faire du Ram 1500 le gros camion le plus écoénergétique au pays39.
ram 1500 Compétences

Un rendement écoénergétique

V6 EcoDiesel de
3 L
(modèle HFE)
VILLE
11,3
L/100 KM
25
Mi/gal. imp.
Sur route
8,0
L/100 KM
35
Mi/gal. imp.

RAM 1500
2017


Essais à 5 cycles - Cotes d'étiquette ÉnerGuide officielle pour les modèles 2017
VILLE** ROUTE**
MOTEUR TRANSMISSION MODÈLES OFFERTS L/100 KM Mi/gal. imp. L/100 KM Mi/gal. imp.
V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L Auto. 8 vitesses 11,6 24 8,4 34
Auto. 8 vitesses 12,1 23 8,8 32
V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L (modèle HFE) Auto. 8 vitesses 11,3 25 8,0 35
V6 PentastarMC 3,6 L à VVT Auto. 8 vitesses 13,9 20 9,6 29
Auto. 8 vitesses 14,5 19 10,2 28
V8 HEMIMD de 5,7 L à VVT Auto. 6 vitesses 17,0 17 12,0 24
Auto. 6 vitesses 17,5 16 12,7 22
Auto. 8 vitesses 15,7 18 11,0 26
Auto. 8 vitesses 16,1 18 11,5 25
** Ces cotes officielles sont des estimations basées sur les critères et méthodes d'essai approuvés par le gouvernement du Canada. La consommation de carburant réelle de ce véhicule pourrait varier selon le style de conduite, les conditions routières, les équipements en option, etc. Cotes de consommation de carburant de 2017 d'ÉnerGuide non publiées. Cotes de consommation de carburant du V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L et V6 EcoDiesel de 3 L (modèle HFE) du Ram 1500 calculées selon les cotes 2016 d'Énerguide.

La méthode d'essais à cinq cycles tient compte des éléments suivants :

La conduite sur route La conduite en ville L'utilisation du climatiseur Le fonctionnement par temps froid Les accélérations vives et les freinages rapides
Apprenez-en davantage au sujet de la méthode d'essais à cinq cycles en vous rendant sur le site Web de Ressources naturelles Canada.
En savoir plus

Remorquage et charge utile

Le Ram 1500 2017 Canada peut remorquer jusqu’à 4 826 kg (10 640 lb) et transporter une charge utile pouvant atteindre 857 kg (1 890 lb)
La suspension arrière multibras et à ressorts hélicoïdaux du Ram 1500 2017 Canada amortit le mouvement vers le haut et vers le bas des roues

Suspension arrière multibras à ressorts hélicoïdaux exclusive dans son segment 

Suspension pneumatique aux quatre roues Active-Level

ram 1500 Compétences
Avec le Ram 1500 2017 Canada, vous pouvez sélectionner le mode 4x4 de votre choix en appuyant simplement sur un bouton

Quatre roues motrices

Gagnant du concours Truck King Challenge 2017 

Motor Trend a accordé une note très élevée au Ram 1500 2017 Canada par rapport à ses concurrents
MODÈLES RAM 1500 2017
 
ram 1500 ST
ST
À partir de* 31 395 $

Obtenez un rapport qualité-prix exceptionnel avec la banquette avant 40-20-40 en vinyle renforcé, le système électronique d'antidérapage16 et l'emblématique moteur V8 HEMIMD de 5,7 L à distribution variable des soupapes - tous de série.

ram 1500 SXT
SXT
À partir de* 32 395 $

Le modèle SXT est doté de roues de 17 po en aluminium, de pare-chocs et d'une calandre chromés, de sièges en tissu et de la radio satellite SiriusXM avec abonnement d'un an9.

ram 1500 SLT
SLT
À partir de* 37 395 $

Le modèle SLT allie technologie et style grâce au centre multimédia UconnectMD 5.0, à la communication mains libres avec lecture audio en transit19 BluetoothMD, et à des poignées de porte chromées.

ram 1500 Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
À partir de* 43 245 $

Tous les 4x4 sont équipés d'amortisseurs renforcés, d'un attelage de classe IV et d'un essieu à différentiel autobloquant.Il se démarque par son style grâce à sa peinture au bas de caisse et à ses élargisseurs d'ailes, et à sa calandre.

ram 1500 Sport
Sport
À partir de* 43 395 $

L'extérieur monochrome et les phares bifonctionnels évoquent une grande performance, ce que confirme son moteur HEMIMD 5,7 L de 395 ch. Il est équipé de sièges baquets avant à dossier haut et d'un écran de 8,4 po, le plus grand de sa catégorie1.

ram 1500 Big Horn
Big Horn
À partir de* 46 295 $

Impressionnant avec roues de 20 po en aluminium chromé, marchepieds latéraux tubulaires chromés et échappement double. Il a un intérieur haut de gamme avec volant gainé de cuir et instruments de catégorie supérieure (écran de 7 po intégré).

ram 1500 Édition Night
Édition Night
À partir de* 48 990 $

Le nouveau modèle édition Night embrasse son côté sombre avec une calandre alvéolaire noire, un emblème noir « RAM » de 20 po sur le hayon et des roues de 20 po en aluminium noir semi-brillant munies de pneus toutes saisons à lettres à contour blanc. 

ram 1500 Laramie
Laramie
À partir de* 52 495 $

Profitez d’un raffinement supérieur avec une banquette avant 40-20-40 chauffée et ventilée à dessus en cuir, un volant chauffant, dix haut-parleurs amplifiés avec caisson d’extrêmes graves et des garnitures extérieures chromées sur la calandre, les rétroviseurs et les roues.

ram 1500 Rebel
Rebel
À partir de* 55 195 $

Sortez des sentiers battus avec pneus tout-terrain de 33 po, revêtement extérieur pulvérisé et amortisseurs BilsteinMD renforcés et suspension pneumatique aux quatre roues Active-LevelMC de série, plus des éléments esthétiques intérieurs exclusifs.

ram 1500 Laramie Longhorn
Laramie Longhorn
À partir de* 59 195 $

Un luxe exceptionnel grâce aux caractéristiques intérieures de catégorie supérieure En 2017, des améliorations extérieures, dont une calandre taillée dans le bloc, relèveront d'un cran le style du Laramie Longhorn.

ram 1500 Laramie Limited
Laramie Limited
À partir de* 63 195 $

Avec une suspension aux quatre roues Active-LevelMC1, une calandre taillée dans le bloc, un somptueux intérieur noir et des caractéristiques technologiques comme un essuie-glace avant détecteur de pluie, le Laramie Limited offre le summum du luxe.

;